Archives by date
You are browsing the site archives by date.
New reception @ 1926 Heritage Hotel
Our reception relocated to the inner side of hotel, near to the car park, in order for our lovely Guest to check in and check out easily.
We are looking forward to serve you.
Add: 1926 Heritage Hotel , 227 Jalan Burmah , 10050 Penang
Tel: 604-227 1926
Email: email@example.com. Read More…
Fried sago is a very special food, Penang Cecil Street Market is the only place selling this food.
A plate of sago fried with bean sprouts, dried shrimps and chili paste, so the taste a little bit spicy but very delicious. A small plate of fried sago only RM2, medium size is RM2.50 and large plate is RM3.00.
Penang Cecil Street Market
Add: Lebuh Cecil , Georgetown. Read More…
Clan jetty is a rows and rows of houses built on stilts out on the sea in the 19th century by Chinese immigrants. There are six Clans, where there were eight before 2005. The Peng Aun and Koay jetty were already demolished to make a way for a housing project.
Crossing Pengkalan Weld, the 1st Clan jetty is Lim Jetty, continue with Chew Jetty, Tan Jetty, Lee Jetty, Mixed Jetty and Yeoh Jetty. Read More…
The Town Hall is the oldest Municipal Building on the island. Officiated in 1880 by the late Sir Fredderick Weld.
Town Hall was once the centre of social events, balls, drama performances and art exhibition. Its classic colonial elegance was the backdrop for a scene in the movie, Anna and the King.
Jalan Padang Kota Lama, George Town, Penang. Read More…
Restaurant See Kong Ooi in Transfer Road stands for 78 years of business from 1936.
This restaurant provide traditional home cooked dishes which is simple and delicious. Their famous dishes are Steamed Pork with Salted Fish, Fried Kangkung, Assam Curry, Belacan Chicken etc.
Many people dining here not only for food, is also for memories. Read More…
The Kuan Yin Temple is the oldest temple in Penang. It was built in 1728 by early Chinese settlers of the Hokkien and Cantonese communities and completed in 1800.
The temple was originally named Kong Hock Keong. It was once used not only for religious but also for social functions within the Chinese community. Read More…
St George ‘s Church is the oldest Anglican church in South East Asia, build in 1818. On 6 July 2007, the church was declared one the 50 National Treasures of Malaysia by the Malaysian government. The church underwent a major restoration in 2009. On the lawn of the St George’s Church is the Francis Light Memorial.
Address: 1, Lebuh Farquhar, 10200 Penang, Malaysia. Read More…
The Leong San Tong Khoo Kongsi Clanhouse is a truly unique heritage site that should not be missed. It is the grandest clan temple in the country and also one of the city’s major historic attractions.
Khoo Kongsi completed around 1906. The temple belongs to the Khoo Kongsi Clan. The temple features fine Chinese architecture and craftsmanship. Read More…
Penang Floral Festival draw many local and foreign visitors to Penang Botanic Garden every year.
800 orchids of various species and hybrids on display .Other beautiful trees, unique plants and gardening equipment are also for exhibition and sales.
Date: until June 8 . Read More…
“ Aroi” in Thai Language mean “ Delicious” . Pulau Tikus Aroi Thai Restaurant is a family type restaurant serve authentic Thai food.
The owner, both husband and wife are Thai food lover, they opened this restaurant since 1 February 2009. Their concept is to serve a delicious and healthy food, so that all the food without MSG. Some of the sauce like Tom Yam and sambal are homemade. Read More…